Cheerio, Chelsea: Meet SU Abroad’s London blogger

SU Abroad’s London correspondent this fall is Chelsea Orcutt, a public relations and political science major at Syracuse University. Chelsea will blog about her adventures in London and experiences with the SU London program. In her first post, Chelsea contemplates the journey ahead:

As cliché as it sounds, I’m excited to step out of my comfort zone this semester. I am looking forward to visiting as many countries as possible and immersing myself in the culture. I’m a little embarrassed at how concerned I am with how I will function without my smartphone…and how I will live without Wegmans. (If you know me at all, you know how emotionally attached I am to Wegmans. Every day you get their best!) But the end of the semester, I hope that I’ll have had experiences that will make those concerns seem trivial. I’m making it my goal to visit one new place per day, even if it’s simply a new store or restaurant. (Another goal: drink at least one cup of tea per day. It is London, after all, and I love tea.)

Click here to read more.

Leave a Reply

